This Time Tomorrow

Ah, this time tomorrow, where will we be? 

I’m reminded of something I wrote before about experiencing what it’s like to be Schrödinger’s cat as  I watched an Ateneo vs La Salle UAAP game. Looking into that quantum stuff is pretty much what they mean by going a bit too deep into the rabbit hole, I think. As of the moment, I’m the cat in the box and ideally, there’re infinite possibilities playing out.  But hey, dear reader, by this time tomorrow, on that quantum-level of a potential reality, don’t you wonder where we’ll be?

Funny how timely my decision is to repopulate this blog because reading back on older posts remind me so much of something Steve Jobs said:

“You can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future.”

There’s this one where I talked about my first job interview that I got rejected in. My then young and naive self said, “…I have other ambitions like changing the world through my writings or writing a book or something, making films and taking videos of the world, making music, etc.”

Makes me want to puke and slap my younger self haha. It’s amazing how so much has happened since then, even things I never thought I’d ever get a chance to do.

pexels-photo-large

 

I guess the Schrödinger’s cat thought-experiment, aside from implying randomness/chaos and even freewill, also somehow reveals to us that there are elements in our lives that are outside of our control that have a direct impact on our lives. I guess these are what we just have to trust will somehow connect in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

