My Taking Back Sunday Wish Setlist

Yesterday’s birthday celebration was fun. I got sort of surprised when a bunch of friends arrived and there was food and alcohol. Also, I finally decided to buy my gold ticket for the Taking Back Sunday live in Manila concert. These “groupon” sites are really very convenient because some of my buddies including me got 1k discount on the ticket. We’ve been looking at other setlists they’ve done in their other concerts and it’s quite promising although I’m not as familiar with the songs from the newer albums. Anyways, here’s my wish setlist :

1. Make Damn Sure

2. A Decade Under the Influence

3. This Photograph is Proof

4. You’re So Last Summer

5. Straylight Run – Existentialism On Prom Night [they’ve played this in a bunch of their concerts]

6. Your Own Disaster

7. Ghost Man on Third

8. Slow Dance on the Inside

9. Bike Scene

10. Faith (When I Let You Down)

11. There’s No ‘I’ in Team

12. Timberwolves in New Jersey

13. You Know How I Do

14. Cute Without the E

15. Great Romances of the 20th Ccentury

There trend of their setlists can be viewed at Setlist.fm: (http://www.setlist.fm/setlists/taking-back-sunday-2bd6b8ee.html). They obviously won’t play most of the songs on my wishlist and surely play a lot from the newer albums. I didn’t even know that there’s a newer version of Your Own Disaster with keyboards. It’s really so unlikely for them to play that song though.

From the top of my head, I think the only international band I’ve ever seen is Lamb of God. I actually missed out on Death Cab and that’s quite unforgivable, really. I’ve been giving TBS’ newer albums a listen and I’m getting quite acquainted with them. It’s gonna be fun! Tell all your friends!

Leave a Reply

