All Roads Lead To Cubao

Cubao is probably the public transport capital of the Philippines. Supposedly, you can go from here to almost any point in the country. And I felt that it was there where I would find what I was looking for–whatever that may be.

Cubao Streets

The idea was to measure how far I can go with my 300 pesos. I was planning to document the trip and perhaps create some sort of unusual and quirky travelogue. Due to certain circumstances, I didn’t get to go very far. I realized that the memory card I brought was insufficient and I left the real one I use in the house. The hot weather was also very discouraging. I ended up eating some unauthentic-tasting and overpriced burritos in Taco Bell.

I now sit in some computer shop somewhere in Quezon City, eating sweet and spicy dilis (fried anchovies), and letting the air conditioner dry me up. The circumstances I can’t control may have won the battle but they have not won the war. This plan will push through. Most especially because my production value and quality will soon increase significantly due to a secret package that I feel will be arriving in the near future.

So the question remains: Did I find what I was looking for? No, I don’t think so. I don’t even know if it is humanly possible to find it. I don’t even know what it is yet!

Thanks for droppng by my blog. Be sure to come and visit again  for updates on this travelogue plan and my other unusual shenanigans.

Click the map to see exactly where Harry was during this post

Cubao Map MRT


If you liked this post then you might also like:
1.Trip to Hidalgo and Binondo
2.Majayjay Falls

Leave a Reply

