Swimming in South Forbes Golf City

Are you looking for golf courses in the Philippines?

Today, I had a chance to swim in South Forbes Golf City. It is a prime location for real estate in the Philippines. If you buy houses or lots for sale there then you will get a golf club membership for free along with your purchase.

South Forbes Golf City

I was invited by my girlfriend. We went there with her sisters and some of her high school friends. It is actually my second time to swim there in the Tokyo mansions. It is not the only swimming pool amenity in South Forbes because I remember I swam there before in the other residential village part of it. I’m not really sure what that was called.

I had a chance to taste some of Mister Donut’s new products and I must say they are very tasty too. They offer quality donuts at lower price plus they are a local brand we should be proud of. I would say that Mister Donut is a very competitive brand considering its low price.

Philippines Real Estate South Forbes Golf City

“Leisure is non-work for the sake of work. Leisure is the time spent recovering from work, and in the frenzied but hopeless attempt to forget about work many people return from vacations so beat that they look forward to returning to work so they can rest up. The main difference between work and leisure is that at work at least you get paid for your alienation and enervation.” -Bob Black, The Abolition of Work

All in all, it was a good day. On our way home, we picked up my mom from a salon in Casa Susana beside Alabang Town Center. I got a chance to read up on some magazines while waiting for her. One about gadgets and Philippine Tattler (a magazine that showcases the bourgeoisie lifestyle). Those people really have a really different world. It is our social being that determine our consciousness.

Well, I guess that is enough leisure for now. I have school during Saturdays. And really, Sunday is all I have that is sort of a short-lived absence of prescribed work. Thank you for taking time to read my blog. I appreciate it. Please visit again soon. :)

Leave a Reply

